OPS Sites Announce Teacher of the Year Award Recipients

School sites in the Owasso Public Schools District announced their 2023-24 Teacher of the Year Award recipients this week, as the district continued its tradition of recognizing excellence in the classroom through the State of Oklahoma Teacher of the Year program.

All certified teachers who have completed the past three consecutive years in the Owasso Public School District may be considered for this honor. Each Teacher of the Year nominee is selected by their peers to represent their building at the district level. One of the 15 site winners will be selected as the OPS Teacher of the Year by a district peer committee based on a self-submitted portfolio, as well as a live presentation with each candidate.

The honor will be presented at the annual Owasso Public Schools Teacher of the Year reception, which will be held on April 11, 2024, at the Mary Glass Performing Arts Center.

This year’s Teacher of the Year Award recipients are:

Ator Elementary — Mrs. Tina Bushyhead (Interventionist)
Bailey Elementary — Mrs. Audrey Linden (4th Grade)
Barnes Elementary — Mrs. Cate Barr (Reading Specialist)
Hodson Elementary — Mrs. Shannon Davis (Special Education)
Mills Elementary — Miss Haley McCray (4th Grade)
Morrow Elementary — Mrs. Grace McLemore (1st Grade)
Northeast Elementary — Mrs. Stephanie Beal (Special Education)
Smith Elementary — Mrs. Taylor Stevenson (1st Grade)
Stone Canyon Elementary — Mrs. Kelly Hoefer (2nd Grade)
6th Grade Center — Mrs. Christy McCubbin (Geography)
7th Grade Center — Mrs. Amanda Davis (Advanced Science)
8th Grade Center — Mrs. Amanda Kennett (Spanish)
Ram Academy — Mrs. Roxanne Boyce (Math)
High School - West Campus — Mrs. Meghann Kannett (English)
High School - East Campus — Mrs. Asia McCammon (Social Studies)