District Departments » Teaching and Learning / Indian Education » IE Team

IE Team

Indian Education Coordinator - Owen Hawzipta

Administrative Assistant - Monica Moffitt

Secondary Academic Advisor - Wendy Stokes

Secondary Academic Advisor - Vickie Graham

Elementary Academic Advisor - Diana Carey

Elementary Academic Advisor - Meshelle Barnhart


Title VI Mission Statement

To promote and build the connection for cultural diversity among students, parents, school staff, and community.  Along with this, to assist and ensure each American Indian student enrolled in the Owasso Public School system has access to the educational and cultural opportunities to help them attain academic success and personal growth – therefore preparing and encouraging future achievement.

Title VI Parent Committee Officers

Brandie Hines - Chairman

Lynette Isaac - Vice-Chair

Michelle Bohannon - Secretary

Kim Zoglmann - Member

Open - Member

Pamela Blakestad - Alternate Member

Zena Lewis - Teacher Rep

Grayson Isaac - Student Rep


JOM Mission Statement

The mission of the Johnson O’Malley Program for Owasso Public Schools is to support all qualified American Indian students in developing and achieving academic, cultural, social and personal goals by providing available resources of financial assistance, awards, scholarships, grants, guidance and leadership, thereby opening the opportunities that will enrich their life’s journey.

JOM Parent Committee Officers

Pamela Blakestad - Chair

Brandie Hines - Vice-Chair

Michelle Bohannon - Secretary

Andrea Harner - Member

Joyce Roberts - Member

 Kim Zoglmann - Member

Open - Member