District Departments » Teaching and Learning » Teacher of the Year

Teacher of the Year

"Teachers have three loves: love of learning, love of learners, and the love of bringing the first two loves together" ~ Scott Hayden

Mrs. Evelyn Kwanza
2019 Owasso Public Schools Teacher of the Year

Mrs. Evelyn Kwanza displaying her TOY ward

2019 Site Teacher of the Year
Our Teachers of the Year are listed below along with an article about each exceptional educator, courtesy of the Tulsa World / Owasso Reporter

Ator Heights Elementary Kelli Edwards
Larkin Bailey Elementary Kaitlyn Cunningham
Barnes Elementary Tiffany Murray
Pamela Hodson Elementary Sarah Mann
Jeff O Mills Elementary Lynda Runner
Northeast Elementary Emily Lowe
Hayward Smith Elementary Danielle Ardle
Stone Canyon Elementary Katherine Hensel
Owasso 6th Grade Center Evelyn Kwanza
Owasso 7th Grade Center Stacy Fry
Owasso 8th Grade Center Julie Brothers
Owasso High School - East William Smith
Owasso High School - West Kelley Raby

We wish to extend a thank you to our donation sponsors:

Art in Bloom First Bank of Owasso Just a Bite Taylor Basden & Associates
Christian Brothers Automotive IQ Car Wash JD Young Trails End BBQ
Daniels & Daniels Construction JD Young RCB Bank Tulsa Technology Center - Owasso Campus