Board & Committees » Board of Education » School Board

School Board

The Owasso Public Schools Board of Education is responsible for establishing the policies under which the school district operates. The Board must act within the context of state and federal laws and still be aware of the unique needs of Owasso. Acting as the Chief Executive Officer for the Board, the Superintendent of Schools is responsible for administering Board policies and district regulations.

The Owasso Board of Education strives to encourage an atmosphere of communication and understanding among students, parents, teachers and administrators.


Forrest "Frosty" Turpen
Ward #5
(Term expires in 2020)

Pat Vanatta
Ward #1
(Term expires 2021)


Rhonda Mills
Ward #2
(Term expires 2022)


Neal Kessler
Ward #3
(Term expires 2023)

Brent England
Ward #4
(Term expires in 2024)