Teacher of the Year

"Teachers have three loves: love of learning, love of learners, and the love of bringing the first two loves together"
~ Scott Hayden
Great Oklahoma teachers challenge, motivate, and inspire their students to do their best; they make learning exciting, engaging, and continuous; they are respected by their peers as well as local school officials, parents, and students; they are caring and creative, seeking to enrich the lives of their students and build a better future for us all.
Owasso Public Schools honors teachers at the local level and by participating in the Oklahoma Teacher of the Year Program. All certified teachers who have completed the past three consecutive years in the Owasso Public School district may be considered for this honor. Each Teacher of the Year nominee is selected by their peers to represent their building at the district level. Owasso Public School’s Teacher of the Year is selected from a district peer committee based on a self-submitted portfolio as well as a live presentation by each candidate.

2021 Site Teachers of the Year

 Rachael Hagen
Ator Elementary
Kelly Murphy
article | video
Owasso 6th Grade Center 
Kalissa Stang
Bailey Elementary
Jennifer Martin
article | video
Owasso 7th Grade Center
Paige Parrett
Barnes Elementary
Steve Holleman
article | video
Owasso 8th Grade Center 
Angela Grobe
Hodson Elementary
Christopher Allen
article | video
Owasso High School - East  
Sarah Wehner
Mills Elementary
Kimberly Coppedge
article | video
Owasso High School - West
Rachel Kemp
article | video
Morrow Elementary
Danielle Petty
article | video
Ram Academy
Rebecca Myers
article | video
Northeast Elementary 
Kyle Sprague
article | video
Smith Elementary
Quin Halpin
article | video
Stone Canyon Elementary